Effective January 1, 2015, Florida’s minimum wage is $8.05 per hour. Tipped employees must be paid at least $5.03 per hour. Need help complying with federal or Florida wage laws? Are you owed money from your employer for minimum wage or overtime pay? Call the firm today to discuss your legal rights and obligations.